Høje Taastrup Municipality is a municipality in the region of the capital located approximately 20 km west of Copenhagen. It covers an area of 78 km2 and consists of three towns with train stations and 14 original villages.

Approx. 46,000 people live in Høje Taastrup Community and the municipality has a total population of 47,158 (2008). The main town and the site of its municipal council is the town of Høje Taastrup.

Other towns in the municipality include Taastrup, Hedehusene, Fløng, Sengeløse, Vridsløsemagle and Reerslev.
Contact person: Orla Johannsen
Phone: +45 43 59 12 71
E-mail: orlajo@htk.dk
Adress: Høje Taastrup Kommune
Bygaden 2
DK-2630 Taastrup
Website: www.htk.dk

Close window